What I Like Instead…

20131226-212805.jpg

After I stated some of what I don’t like In my last post, I figured I’d blog about what I am looking forward to:

A brand-new start.

As soon as Christmas is over, I relish thinking about what I’d like to accomplish in the new year and try to erase last year’s false starts from my mind.

For one thing, I’d like to take better care of myself. I want to have a lighter, cleaner diet (and, thus, have a lighter, cleaner body). I want to incorporate more physical activity throughout my day (walking, riding my bike more, dumbbells, etc.).

I want to go paperless in 2014! My husband and I have boxes of papers and old mail that we hurriedly threw together when we moved. Many of the boxes still sit on the garage floor. I want to make it a habit to go through a box for at least 15 minutes a day to file or shred something. Eventually I’ll empty a box and go through the next one. If there’s any really important papers to keep, I’ll take pics of them with my iPad.

I want to learn more new songs and sing and play them on my guitar around town.

Aside from these things… trying to keep it simple.

2 thoughts on “What I Like Instead…

Leave a Reply

