Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me

I would like to have complete confidence in everything I do… or at least just one thing. It seems like I’ve rarely ever stood out in anything; I get busy meeting every demand, putting out every fire… it’s bound to take a toll on my sense of competence, as well as my sanity.

I am practically anxious to prove my usefulness to myself and everyone around me. Wish I could just be quietly content to know it is there and will manifest when it is needed.

Leave a Reply

