Hey, Y’all!

Today’s NaBloMoPo daily prompt is tellin’ me to write this blog like I’m speakin’ in my regional dialect. Sometimes I have a slight accent from livin’ in the South, and I remember my daddy taking me with him to the shootin’ range when I was near high to a grasshopper. Lots o’ rednecks ’round there, so I guess I learned to sound like them a lil’. Now I don’t usually talk like this; I was raised to have good grammar. For the purposes of this post, though, I exaggerate so y’all get an idea where I’m comin’ from, know whut I mean? I’m fixin’ to quit this blog post already ’cause it hurts my head to try to talk and write this way. Good night, y’all.

Leave a Reply

