Cat in a Dog Kennel

That’s how I feel when I am listening to a heated debate or conflict amidst a roomful of people… family members included. I don’t want to be noticed. I don’t want to pick sides. I don’t want to be asked my opinion on the matter. I guess I wouldn’t mind listening to a fight or heated argument if could be unnoticed… like a fly. Might be rather entertaining. I might even have time to think out what they’re saying and take a position. But not while I can be seen and drawn into the battle. That’s when I will be looking for the door.

Leave a Reply

